Speaker Information

Key Note Speakers

Greg Bourne
CEO, World Wildlife Fund Australia

Professor Glyn Davis
Vice Chancellor and President of the University of Melbourne

Enrico Giovannini
Director of Statistics and Chief Statistician of OECD

Dr David Gruen
Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group (Domestic), Australian Treasury

John Lenders MLC
Treasurer of Victoria
Leader of the Victorian Government in the Legislative Council Member for Southern Metropolitan Region

Terry Moran, AO
Secretary, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet

Dr Martin Parkinson
Secretary, Department of Climate Change

Concurrent Speakers and Chairs

Dr Penny Allbon
Director, Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW)

Geoff Allen
Chair, Australian Statistics Advisory Council

Professor Ian Anderson
Director of the Centre for Health and Society, and of Onemda VicHealth Koori Health Unit

Dr Andrew Ash
Director of the CSIRO Climate Adaptation National Research Flagship

Cathryn Ashley-Jones
Deputy Government Statistician, Statistics New Zealand

Sally Bodenham
Health Promotion Practitioner and Social Planner for Ballarat City Council

Mike Bradford
Executive Director, Information Access

Mike Callaghan
Deputy Secretary, Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts

Dr Murray Cameron
Former Chief of CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences

Monsignor David Cappo AO
Commissioner for Social Inclusion, Office of the Commissioner for Social Inclusion

Joyce Cleary
Vic Dept of Education and Early Childhood Development

Peter Cosier
Director, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Rev. Tim Costello
CEO World Vision Australia

Dr Peter Crossman
Assistant Under Treasurer and Government Statistician, Office of Economic and Statistical Research

Professor Peter Dawkins
Secretary of the Victorian Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (DEECD)

Warren Donnelly
Head of sustainability management, SAS Australia & New Zealand

Dr Stephen Duckett PhD, DSc, FCHSE, FASSA
Executive Director, Reform and Development Division Queensland Health

Ian Ewing
Deputy Australian Statistician, ABS

Dr David Filby
Executive Director, Health System Improvement and Reform, SA Dept Health

Robert Fitzgerald Commissioner, Productivity Commision

Professor Sandra Harding
Vice-Chancellor, James Cook University

Mr Peter Harper
Deputy Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)

Graeme Head
Deputy Director General (State Administration & Performance) with the NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet

Alton Hollett Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Newfoundland and Labrador Statistics Agency

Mr Philip Hoystead
Director, Tasmania Together Progress Board

Matt Johnson
Executive Director
Office of the Executive Committee of Cabinet, Department of the Premier and Cabinet
South Australia

Dr Tom Karmel
Managing Director, National Centre for Vocational Education Research

Professor David Karoly
ARC Federation Fellow, School of Earth Sciences, University of Melbourne

Vince Lazzaro
Assistant Statistician, ABS

Susan Linacre
Deputy Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)

Ken Matthews AO
Chair and Chief Executive Officer National Water Commission

Craig McBurnie
Director, Environmental Markets, ABN AMRO Group Australia/NZ

Dr James Bradfield Moody
General Manager, International Development, CSIRO

Ivan Motley
Director Informed Decisions

Carl Obst
Regional Director
ABS Victoria

Dan Paull
Chief Executive Officer
PSMA Australia Limited

Brian Pink
Australian Statistician, ABS

Greg Pole
Assistant Government Statistician (Information and Products) in the Office of Economic and Statistical Research (OESR) within Queensland Treasury

Professor Mike Salvaris
Adjunct Professor, Applied Human Rights and Community Wellbeing Research, in the School of Global Studies, Social Science and Planning at RMIT University in Melbourne

Dr Kerry Schott
Managing Director of Sydney Water

Professor Stephen Sedgwick
Director, Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research, University of Melbourne

Professor Fiona Stanley
Director, Institute for Child Health Research (ICHR)

Dr Siu-Ming Tam
First Assistant Statistician, ABS

Dennis Trewin
Former Australian Statistician

Dr Rob Vertessy
Deputy Director (Water Division), Bureau of Meteorlogy

Professor Tony Vinson
Honorary Professor, University of Sydney

Dr Peter Wilkins
Assistant Auditor General Performance Review in the Office of the Auditor General of Western Australia

Professor John Wiseman
Director of
The McCaughey Centre, VicHealth Centre for the Promotion of Mental Health and Community Wellbeing, School of Population Health, University of Melbourne

Associate Professor Geoffrey Woolcock
Urban Research Program
Griffith University
Bernie Yates, Deputy Secretary
Bernie Yates
Deputy Secretary, Dept of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Bookmark and Share

Commonwealth of Australia 2008